Root Chakra: Mūlādhāra

The first of our seven Chakras is our Root Chakra, based at the bottom of our spine, including our legs and feet. It is the Earth element, and represents expansion of life, our basis of survival and grounding/safety. We use this chakra to root down into the earth with our energy and manifest.

Stored here are early memories, including whether or not our basic needs were met. It creates feelings of survival, belonging and protection through family ties bonds. Consequently, it acts as a base to sync all chakras. If this chakra becomes blocked, you may become insecure and hold a fear of survival or the wider world. However, when In balance, it allows security, stability, a sense of belonging & confidence.

  • Element: EARTH
  • Colour: RED
  • Mantra: LAM = ‘I AM’
  • Mudra: GNYAN *Connect thumb and pointer finger, palms down on knees*
  • Asana: VRKSASANA = Tree Prose.

The Seven Chakras.

You’ve probably heard the word Chakra floating about from time to time, especially when it comes to mindfulness and spirituality. But what does it actually mean? And why is it so important we work to ensure balance?

Chakras, are little pockets of energy within our bodies. Like an internal force responsible for your overall energy (they are not physical), consequently your mood or feelings too. Our Chakras are aligned at 7 key points in our subtle body (the energy body) and every single person or living thing has Chakras deep within.

When these energy pockets are out of balance, we can begin to feel negative emotions and sensations. Possibly uncomfortable, sad, panicky, sweaty or frustrated. Maybe we start to feel like everyones against us? But, in contrast, when we focus our attention inward, and really begin working on our Chakras to achieve balance; we feel an ease and peace within to sooth any troubles or feelings of doubt. It opens up a new perspective and way of life to us all, giving us a boost from our inner souls.

Below, are all the 7 chakras, I will post weekly blogs dedicated to each chakra specifically. To see all posts including yoga flows for each chakra, follow and subscribe to my page, along with my Instagram for all premium content✨🌻

The 7 Chakras.

New Instagram Post!

Post says it all. Full post is on my blog – Link in bio. Also posted a short story of my morning self love meditation💛 Lots of love❤ . . . . . . #yogauk #selflove #ukyogabloggers #mentalhealthblog #bodyappreciation #bodyconfidence #selfapppreciation #selfacceptance #ptsdrecovery #taketime #breathe #letgo #itsokaynottobeokay #mentalhealthawareness #mentalhealthjournal #ukblog #discoverunder1k #taketime #allowyourselftofeel

Confidence: Behind the Smile.

To me, confidence is something everyone strives for and yet is somewhat looked down on, envied and judged. Is it really achievable? Or is what we really portray is just acceptance of who we are and our situation right then in that very moment.

What really does this mean right now for most of our society?

Just because someone’s posting what you would see as “good” photos, lots of positivity and smiles, or the most beautiful things, just remember that there’s still a life beyond the camera. When on social media, people tend to post the happier times, where they feel good about themselves, also to inspire or motivate others; Especially in the fitness, yoga / mental health community. But when we see this, particularly when we may be in a low mood, it can be hard to see others with said “confidence” and subconsciously we envy them, and automatically think they have all their ducks in order, or their life is perfect.

Maybe a reason they’re posting such things, could be to try bring back a good feeling, possibly to mask that they’re sat crying or hurt or anxious as hell to click that post button. Point being – we never know whats actually going on in someone’s life, so don’t judge anyone based on what they chose to show. Its not even half of it…

%d bloggers like this: