The Seven Chakras.

You’ve probably heard the word Chakra floating about from time to time, especially when it comes to mindfulness and spirituality. But what does it actually mean? And why is it so important we work to ensure balance?

Chakras, are little pockets of energy within our bodies. Like an internal force responsible for your overall energy (they are not physical), consequently your mood or feelings too. Our Chakras are aligned at 7 key points in our subtle body (the energy body) and every single person or living thing has Chakras deep within.

When these energy pockets are out of balance, we can begin to feel negative emotions and sensations. Possibly uncomfortable, sad, panicky, sweaty or frustrated. Maybe we start to feel like everyones against us? But, in contrast, when we focus our attention inward, and really begin working on our Chakras to achieve balance; we feel an ease and peace within to sooth any troubles or feelings of doubt. It opens up a new perspective and way of life to us all, giving us a boost from our inner souls.

Below, are all the 7 chakras, I will post weekly blogs dedicated to each chakra specifically. To see all posts including yoga flows for each chakra, follow and subscribe to my page, along with my Instagram for all premium content✨🌻

The 7 Chakras.

Published by Eve Fox

Stockport based Yoga Teacher. Email for any business enquireies

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: